Microwave link budget: rainfall link availability

Hello,

For starters I’m a python developer and no expert regarding telecommunications and struggling to comprehend the information I came across with for this.
I’m trying to design a terrestrial microwave link budget process but I’m stuck in one point.
The idea is for the process to calculate the link budget starting from the lower antenna sizes and its matching ODU and checking if each modulation complies with the minimum avalailability set for each modulation (BPSl, 128QAM, 1024QAM, etc). If the min. avalailability is not met, then we change the antenna sizes to the next one (e.g. from 0.3 m to 0.6), do the link budget calculation again until we meet one that is over the required availability. If the availibility is met, the idea is to decrease the maximum transmission power of each modulation until the minimum availability is met. The transmission system will be E-band, Multiband and Classic; if the link distance can’t be covered by the E-band after checking all antenna sizes, we change to Multiband (checking each antenna sizes combination for each frequency we work with), and if we can’t cover it with Multiband, we change to Classic and do the calculations again.

Where I’m stuck is regarding the availability; I don’t know how to convert the link budget I calculated based on the parameters I have (frequency, antenna gains, distance, possible attenuations like rain or multipath, etc) to a percentage of availability, to be able to check if the calculated link budget complies with the minimum availability required.

Here is an explanation of what I have done so far:

1. I have a table where I have set the list of antenna combinations and its corresponding ODU for each transmission type (E-Band, Multiband, Classic):
    a) E-band → Site A: 0.3 - Site B: 0.3
    b) E-band → Site A: 0.3 - Site B: 0.6
    c) E-band → Site A: 0.6 - Site B: 0.6
    d) Multiband → Site A: 0.3 - Site B: 0.3