Correct Cabling at a Site

Hello Experts,

I am relatively new to LTE. I am deploying a small, private FWA network with Airscale AZHL. I am configuring 4x4 and have a question about the cabling. I have had a problem with RTWP imbalance and finally decided to try a new antenna to solve the problem. I thought things were better but they are worse. RTWP is great but there is s significant imbalance in RSSI at the UE. It looks like positive polarization antenna are receiving signal and negative are not, So I check the antenna assignments and yes only the positive antenna are in use. This makes perfect sense because we changed the cabling of the antenna back to recommended in the manual:

So I changed the antenna assignment to match the new cabling of the antenna as denoted in the picture by 0 2 1 3. This caused the 5db RTWP imbalance to return but alleviated the imbalance on the UE side. Performance overall has now dropped back to 100Mbps.
The original 200Mbps + config was based on this wiring:

Which yields much better results even though the Nokia manual recommends the first picture as the appropriate wiring.

However,

If one reads about software antenna remapping……a different picture is presented:

This image and the possibility of antenna remapping would suggest that the wiring of the antenna ports is truly + - + - + - + -

and not as presented in the equipment documentation

BECAUSE……the IQ stream is polarization aware and the browser states that if antenna port remapping is not activated (which in most cases it is not) that the BTS assigns IQ data streams in sequence + - + - + - + - so sometimes if you’re antenna elements are oriented + - - + then you need to cross 2 cables physically or remap Them.